Vegan Friendly

In reality, many wines are vegan friendly. However, it can be difficult to tell. Regulations in the EU and US do not currently require wineries to list fining agents on labels. That said, more wine retailers and producers have started to help consumers make a choice by highlighting which of their wines are vegan friendly. Vegan wines are made without animal products, so winemakers either leave the particles to sink naturally to the bottom of the wine, or use non-animal fining products usually bentonite, a form of clay or pea protein.

14 products